You have control over the status of your trip with three distinct statuses (Setup, Active, and Archived), and can see that reflected visually in your trips list.
During the trip creation process, your trips will begin in Setup Mode by default.
When you have finished configuring your trip and are ready to go live, simply click the Launch This Trip button to activate it.
Billing begins once a trip is launched.
Once a trip is completed, or if a trip has been cancelled, you may choose to Archive it to preserve your collected data.
Billing ends once a trip has been archived.
The Status option is available from your Trip Settings Menu.
If you accidentally archive a trip, then you will need to open a Support Ticket to have our team unarchive it for you.