Occasionally, a team member will be unable to participate in the trip and will need to be removed. Trip leaders may remove people from the trip, and may also initiate the refund process for an account administrator to complete.
Follow the steps below to remove a team member from a trip:
Locate the Team Member's Trip
From the My Trips list, select the trip your participant needs to be removed from, and click on Team Members to search for the individual.
Locate the Team Member
From the Team Members list, choose the individual that needs to be removed.
Their Profile page will appear: click on Remove From Trip at the bottom left.
Provide Removal Details
In the text box provided, enter any notes or details regarding the reason this team member is being removed from the trip.
When finished, click the Remove <team member> button. This cannot be undone.
You'll have one last chance to cancel the process.
To confirm, click the Yes, Remove <team member> button.
Admin: Processing the Refund
An account administrator with the proper permissions will need to process any actual refunds for the removed team member.
For instructions on managing refunds and transfers, see the articles under the Trip Leaders section of this portal.