How do I add a trip note to an applicant or participant? Follow
Add trip notes to an applicant or participant that is for internal use only.
A trip note can only be seen by other users with permissions to approve or deny participants on a trip, or have the security role of 'Can View Trip Notes' or 'Can View Confidential Trip Notes'.
To add a note, select Notes.
Select New Note.
To complete a Trip Note
- Enter the text of the note
- If you want to make the note confidential so that only those with the security role with 'Can View Confidential Trip Notes' can view it, select Confidential
- Select Add Note
The trip note is saved.
Trip notes can also be added during the accepting or declining of an applicant.
On the Accept/Deny Application modal, enter the trip note in the 'Would you like to add a note that can only view seen by other users who can view trip notes?' text box.